Hello guys,
I get these error while compiling source on Windows using MS Visual Studio 2008. I am not programmer but just following instrutions mentioned in the source.
Thanks in advance for your help and time.
cheers
This is what I am getting.
vcbuild.exe : error VCBLD0004: Project 'C:\src\vpncmdsys\vpncmdsys.vcproj' does
not contain a configuration called 'Release|x64'.
The command exited with code -1.
Done executing task "VCBuild" -- FAILED.
Done building target "vpncmdsys:Clean" in project "SEVPN.sln" -- FAILED.
Target "ValidateSolutionConfiguration" skipped. Previously built successfully.
Target "ValidateToolsVersions" skipped. Previously built successfully.
Target "vpnweb:Clean" in file "C:\src\SEVPN.sln" from project "C:\src\SEVPN.sln
":
Task "VCBuild" skipped, due to false condition; ( ('$(Configuration)' == 'Debug
') and ('$(Platform)' == 'Win32') ) was evaluated as ( ('Release' == 'Debug') a
nd ('x64' == 'Win32') ).
Task "Message" skipped, due to false condition; ( ('$(Configuration)' == 'Debug
') and ('$(Platform)' == 'x64') ) was evaluated as ( ('Release' == 'Debug') and
('x64' == 'x64') ).
Task "VCBuild" skipped, due to false condition; ( ('$(Configuration)' == 'Relea
se') and ('$(Platform)' == 'Win32') ) was evaluated as ( ('Release' == 'Release
') and ('x64' == 'Win32') ).
Task "Message"
The project "vpnweb" is not selected for building in solution configuration "
Release|x64".
Done executing task "Message".
Done building target "vpnweb:Clean" in project "SEVPN.sln".
Done executing task "CallTarget" -- FAILED.
Done building target "Clean" in project "SEVPN.sln" -- FAILED.
Done Building Project "C:\src\SEVPN.sln" (Clean target(s)) -- FAILED.
Build FAILED.
"C:\src\SEVPN.sln" (Clean target) (1) ->
(vpncmdsys:Clean target) ->
vcbuild.exe : error VCBLD0004: Project 'C:\src\vpncmdsys\vpncmdsys.vcproj' do
es not contain a configuration called 'Release|x64'.
0 Warning(s)
1 Error(s)
Time Elapsed 00:00:00.39
C:\src>IF ERRORLEVEL 1 GOTO LABEL_ERROR
C:\src>EXIT 1
System.ApplicationException: Child process 'C:\Windows\system32\cmd.exe' returne
d error code 1.
at BuildUtil.Win32BuildUtil.ExecCommand(String exe, String arg, Boolean shell
_execute)
at BuildUtil.Win32BuildUtil.ExecCommand(String exe, String arg)
at BuildUtil.Win32BuildUtil.BuildMain()
at BuildUtil.BuildUtilCommands.BuildWin32(ConsoleService c, String cmdName, S
tring str)
BuildUtil: fatal error C0001: Child process 'C:\Windows\system32\cmd.exe' return
ed error code 1.
System.ApplicationException: Child process 'C:\src\bin\BuildUtil.exe' returned e
rror code 1.
at BuildUtil.Win32BuildUtil.ExecCommand(String exe, String arg, Boolean shell
_execute)
at BuildUtil.Win32BuildUtil.ExecCommand(String exe, String arg)
at BuildUtil.BuildUtilCommands.All(ConsoleService c, String cmdName, String s
tr)
Error while compiling
-
- Posts: 230
- Joined: Tue Mar 05, 2013 10:04 am
Re: Error while compiling
Which edition of Visual Studio 2008 are you using?
-
- Posts: 85
- Joined: Sun Jun 30, 2013 4:24 pm
Re: Error while compiling
dnobori wrote:
> Which edition of Visual Studio 2008 are you using?
See screenshot
> Which edition of Visual Studio 2008 are you using?
See screenshot
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
-
- Posts: 230
- Joined: Tue Mar 05, 2013 10:04 am
Re: Error while compiling
1. Have you installed Visual Studio 2008 SP1?
If not, you should install SP1.
2. Did you run the "BuildAll.cmd" batch file to build?
http://www.softether.org/5-download/src/1.windows
If not, you should install SP1.
2. Did you run the "BuildAll.cmd" batch file to build?
http://www.softether.org/5-download/src/1.windows
-
- Posts: 30
- Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2014 2:11 am
Re: Error while compiling
That does the same thing to me. But I fix it by install 64bit compiler for vs2008. Run vs2008 installer and you should be able to add components. Under vc++ you'll find something that says 64bit, check it intall then you are good to go.
-
- Posts: 230
- Joined: Tue Mar 05, 2013 10:04 am
Re: Error while compiling
Hi onyx,
Thank you for your great solution. It should be the cause of the error.
Thank you for your great solution. It should be the cause of the error.