Clients Can't reach each other

Post your questions about SoftEther VPN software here. Please answer questions if you can afford.
Post Reply
kamalRadwan
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Dec 10, 2023 7:59 pm

Clients Can't reach each other

Post by kamalRadwan » Sun Dec 10, 2023 8:15 pm

hi all
I am new in softether and I already implemented a softether VPN server on Ubuntu 22 , also created a virtual hub and 2 users
both users can ping the server but the server can't communicate with both of them also clients cant communicate with each other
I created a local bridge on the server for that virtual hub but still can't reach the clients

when I logged the server routes I didn't find any route to the virtual hub network and the bridge had no IP address

can you please help me
thanks

solo
Posts: 1333
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2021 10:31 am

Re: Clients Can't reach each other

Post by solo » Sun Dec 10, 2023 10:33 pm

Disable or modify the clients' firewalls for incoming pings and read "Bridge not working as expected"

kamalRadwan
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Dec 10, 2023 7:59 pm

Re: Clients Can't reach each other

Post by kamalRadwan » Sun Dec 10, 2023 10:45 pm

the problem is not only ping , i have a web server i also cant reach it even firewall disables , the problem is the server cant reach any client but the clients can reach the server , i think its a routing issue

solo
Posts: 1333
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2021 10:31 am

Re: Clients Can't reach each other

Post by solo » Sun Dec 10, 2023 10:56 pm

The solution is linked above.

kamalRadwan
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Dec 10, 2023 7:59 pm

Re: Clients Can't reach each other

Post by kamalRadwan » Mon Dec 11, 2023 12:14 am

sorry my experience is low and I couldn't understand the solution or solve it

tjhunt
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Mar 27, 2024 9:18 pm

Re: Clients Can't reach each other

Post by tjhunt » Wed Mar 27, 2024 9:45 pm

Disable or modify the clients' firewalls for incoming pings and read "Bridge not working as expected"

is not the correct answer sorry to say lol. I'm experiencing the same issue and all firewalls have been disabled for testing purposes.

solo
Posts: 1333
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2021 10:31 am

Re: Clients Can't reach each other

Post by solo » Wed Mar 27, 2024 11:20 pm

tjhunt wrote:
Wed Mar 27, 2024 9:45 pm
Disable or modify the clients' firewalls for incoming pings and read "Bridge not working as expected"

is not the correct answer sorry to say lol. I'm experiencing the same issue and all firewalls have been disabled for testing purposes.
You're right, it should be written ...read, understand and implement "Bridge not working as expected".
Lol indeed.

Post Reply