DDNS problem

Post your questions about SoftEther VPN software here. Please answer questions if you can afford.
Post Reply
evgenyc
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Apr 22, 2024 5:43 am

DDNS problem

Post by evgenyc » Mon Apr 22, 2024 8:16 am

Cannot connect to ddns after reinstall of SE. It says protocol error instead of my IP.
If I connect via proxy in Japan it makes my DDNS name equal IP of proxy server.
What's wrong. How may I correct?

solo
Posts: 1341
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2021 10:31 am

Re: DDNS problem

Post by solo » Mon Apr 22, 2024 9:02 am

For a test, connect with the current, direct IP. If you can't connect, then DDNS will not help you.
Since it's SE reinstall, also check https://www.vpnusers.com/viewtopic.php? ... 644#p96372

evgenyc
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Apr 22, 2024 5:43 am

Re: DDNS problem

Post by evgenyc » Mon Apr 22, 2024 2:39 pm

Thank's
I've connected using direct IP
when I ping MyHubName.softether.net it's ok
but when I put it into client, its not working. Error 1
And on server it says "Protocol error occurred" in Global IPv4 field

solo
Posts: 1341
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2021 10:31 am

Re: DDNS problem

Post by solo » Tue Apr 23, 2024 12:24 am


Post Reply