Questions all in one rather then multiple post
-
- Posts: 15
- Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2022 1:50 pm
Questions all in one rather then multiple post
All test been done online pc and vmware in pc.
1: when connected to vpn server on default settings why does all my browsers slow down I mean slow even Google to load takes time.
2:lan game can I turn encryption of its not needed as the vpn will be controlled through a chat software for lan gaming so will it hurt to turn it off and will that help increase speed.
3:server question rather than creating users ,user1,user2. Can't I disable that use anon random names login instead.
In a lan game it means I need to create alot of usernames ? In server.
1: when connected to vpn server on default settings why does all my browsers slow down I mean slow even Google to load takes time.
2:lan game can I turn encryption of its not needed as the vpn will be controlled through a chat software for lan gaming so will it hurt to turn it off and will that help increase speed.
3:server question rather than creating users ,user1,user2. Can't I disable that use anon random names login instead.
In a lan game it means I need to create alot of usernames ? In server.
-
- Posts: 1040
- Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2021 10:31 am
Re: Questions all in one rather then multiple post
1/ Check search.php?keywords=Split+Tunneling for the slowdown issue.
2/ Use "RC4-MD5" as encryption algorithm for min CPU usage.
3/ You can re-use a user account.
2/ Use "RC4-MD5" as encryption algorithm for min CPU usage.
3/ You can re-use a user account.
-
- Posts: 15
- Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2022 1:50 pm
Re: Questions all in one rather then multiple post
3: re use account ??
Can multiple users join server using that one user1 account
Can multiple users join server using that one user1 account
-
- Posts: 1040
- Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2021 10:31 am
-
- Posts: 15
- Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2022 1:50 pm
Re: Questions all in one rather then multiple post
Life safer.
Question 4
I am adding adapter and settings through windows command.
I got one step left to complete the work with client side.
I tried copying all client files to vmware but it will not run because of missing driver or service that need
Rather than installing client.exe
How do I get the files out of it so that I need manually install it.
So that the copy and pasted exe runs in any directory.
Am making a custom software so rather than using the original client exe I will use command prompt to install and run and stop
Question 4
I am adding adapter and settings through windows command.
I got one step left to complete the work with client side.
I tried copying all client files to vmware but it will not run because of missing driver or service that need
Rather than installing client.exe
How do I get the files out of it so that I need manually install it.
So that the copy and pasted exe runs in any directory.
Am making a custom software so rather than using the original client exe I will use command prompt to install and run and stop
-
- Posts: 1040
- Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2021 10:31 am
-
- Posts: 15
- Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2022 1:50 pm
Re: Questions all in one rather then multiple post
thank you so much.
is it possible if you can maybe also share what you know. if you have .bat that just installs the driver and service for the client and other files it may need so the exe runs.?
is it possible if you can maybe also share what you know. if you have .bat that just installs the driver and service for the client and other files it may need so the exe runs.?
-
- Posts: 15
- Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2022 1:50 pm
Re: Questions all in one rather then multiple post
this bat code ok but what about the client installation.exe file does it need to be with the bat file or do i manually extract files out of the installation.exe.
Code: Select all
-----inst_se431.cmd-----
@echo off
REM Obviously, this is a typical Ethan Olson batch file.
setlocal enableextensions
echo Checking permission levels...
net session >nul 2>&1
if %errorLevel% == 0 (
echo Administrative permissions verified.
goto run_program
) else (
echo Current permissions insufficient. Please reexecute with elevated privileges.
echo.
echo Press any key to exit.
)
pause >nul
goto end
:run_program
NET STOP SEVPNCLIENT >NUL
copy %~dp0\sevpn431.dat %TEMP%\sevpn431.exe
%TEMP%\sevpn431.exe -o"C:\Program Files\SoftEther VPN Client" -y
sc query SEVPNCLIENT >NUL
IF %ERRORLEVEL% NEQ 0 (
sc create SEVPNCLIENT binPath="\"C:\Program Files\SoftEther VPN Client\vpnclient_x64.exe\" /service" DisplayName="Softether VPN Client" start=auto
) else (
sc config SEVPNCLIENT binPath="\"C:\Program Files\SoftEther VPN Client\vpnclient_x64.exe\" /service" DisplayName="Softether VPN Client" start=auto
)
sc description SEVPNCLIENT "This manages the Virtual Network Adapter device driver and connection service for the SoftEther VPN Client. When this service is stopped, it will not be possible to use SoftEther VPN Client on this computer to connect to a SoftEther VPN Server."
NET START SEVPNCLIENT
cd /d "C:\Program Files\SoftEther VPN Client"
vpncmd localhost <"C:\Program Files\SoftEther VPN Client\nic.scr" >NUL
del "C:\Program Files\SoftEther VPN Client\nic.scr"
del %TEMP%\sevpn431.exe
reg ADD HKLM\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Run /v "SoftEther VPN Client UI Helper" /t REG_SZ /d "\"C:\Program Files\SoftEther VPN Client\vpnclient_x64.exe\" /uihelp"
reg ADD HKLM\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Explorer\StartupApproved\Run /v "SoftEther VPN Client UI Helper" /t REG_BINARY /d 020000000000000000000000
NET START SEVPNCLIENT
"C:\Program Files\SoftEther VPN Client\vpnclient_x64.exe" /uihelp
:end
-
- Posts: 1040
- Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2021 10:31 am
Re: Questions all in one rather then multiple post
Hold on, your primary objective seems to be...
The service and driver require admin user's confirmation and if all you want is to run SE commands from "any directory" then install it as usual and simply execute like this
Code: Select all
path=%path%;C:\Program Files\SoftEther VPN Client
vpncmd /CLIENT localhost /CMD...